Skip to content

12 Month (adj) Pedi Appt

May 3, 2010
tags: ,

Alexa had her 12 month shots today.  They included a TB test which has to be checked on Wed.  Three owies, poor baby.  It seems she’s moved into the age of just hating doctor visits.  I guess with good reason, I mean she gets a poke in at least one leg every time.  The doc is tricky, like so many others, and makes the nurse to the bad stuff!

She looks great otherwise.  She’s now up to 19 lbs 3 ozs (will not break 20 dammit, though we don’t trust the scales since she’s radically different on the ones at the pedi office from the ones at the dev assessment office, hmmmm?).  We have a 30.5 inch long babe now…so big!  Well, to us anyway 🙂  Basically, right on target for her corrected age!  Fan-damn-tastic!

The doc said that, other than being small, she seems to have suffered ZERO effects from her prematurity.  We already knew that, but it’s great to hear from an expert.  There will be yet another appointment this month at ITAP (the dev assessment program), so hopefully they’ll say the same thing 🙂

*From now one we’ll stop pretending like Peter actually helps write these entries.  While I read them to him, sometimes even before posting, lol…he’s just not the blogging type.  Soooooo now that I’ve said that, I’ll stop writing in the third person when “Amber” does something 😛

4 Comments leave one →
  1. annabella permalink
    May 3, 2010 10:19 pm

    I’m so sorry that beautiful doll had ouchies today. Auntie Bella sends love. She’s so perfect Amber, no one will ever know she had a scary start. I miss you and boy do I wish you were already here. Today was scary for this big girl, too. I’ll let you know what I find out tomorrow at the neurosurgeon. That ouchie back of mine turned out to be much more than I bargained for after an emergency MRI today. Lots of love my dear friend. XOXOX

    • May 4, 2010 10:20 am

      Is this something to do with your neck being hurt while we were visiting? I hope you’re ok! **muah**

      • annabella permalink
        May 4, 2010 10:59 am

        yup. two ruptured discs in my c-spine and loss of feeling in my left arm. Blech.

Leave a Reply

