Skip to content

A New Baby

July 6, 2011

As most of you already know, I am pregnant with our second child.  Alexa is going to be a big sister!  She doesn’t quite understand what that means just yet, but that’s ok for now.  We know she’ll be amazing because she’s the sweetest most caring little person we know.  Once she warms up to other babies she just can’t get enough of them.

Peter and I are thrilled to be adding to our family even though we never thought we’d do this again.  We had a rough start the first time around and needed a couple of years to recover, HA!  They all say you forget how hard it was and start wanting another once the first starts sleeping, and I guess “they” were right.

I’m due March 3, 2012.  We are hoping that this baby stays put for the entire time so we don’t have to worry about shared birthday parties LOL!

I’m only in my 6th week so there’s not much else to tell.  I have my first appointment with a midwife group on the 14th to see if they’ll take me on as a patient.  Of course I hope to have the natural birth experience that I missed out on last time, but we are planning on using either Jersey Shore or Monmouth Medical rather than a birthing center this time around.  Like last time, we’ll keep everyone updated as much as we can with pictures and details when we get them.

Leave a Reply

