Skip to content

It’s A Girl!!!!

October 17, 2011

So today the 20wk scan.  This marks the halfway point in my pregnancy.  The baby is apparently the length of a banana and a confirmed girl!  Yup, STILL a girl!  This was a 4th confirmation and the definitive one.  We had a clear view and we’re confident to move forward with any pink we may decide to purchase, ha!

Alexa is getting a sister and I’m terribly excited!  The girls will be on the same basic growth schedule.  This means we get to reuse all of our fave outfits from Alexa’s first few years.  This also means I get to buy these big sis/little sis shirts 🙂

I wonder if they’ll look alike.  I wonder if they’ll enjoy each other.  I hope so on both accounts.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Taina permalink
    October 17, 2011 10:03 pm

    Trata Threads totally has a set of Big sister is watching/little sister is drooling shirts set aside for you 🙂

    • October 18, 2011 6:52 pm

      Is that something you normally sell? We need to chat about what’s available 🙂

  2. October 19, 2011 5:46 pm

    Awww, Yay! Adorable. Also, LOVE the new look and header.

    • October 23, 2011 8:31 pm

      HEHEHE I love this blog…It’s like the perfect name for my life. The header just completes it 🙂 I need to make a fancier version I think 🙂

  3. October 21, 2011 3:17 pm

    Woohoo!!

    • October 23, 2011 8:32 pm

      Thanks babe 🙂 Do you think you’ll ever do it again?

Leave a Reply

