Skip to content

Last Trimester

December 5, 2011

26 wk ultrasound

I’m now 27 weeks pregnant and officially into the third trimester.  Only 13 weeks to go, theoretically.  In 3 more weeks I’ll be as far as I got with Alexa.  I don’t know how to be more pregnant than that and I’m worried.  Not worried that things will turn out like they did last time with a premature labor, worried that I’m already so uncomfortable that I won’t be able to deal with getting bigger.

I’ve been trying to work out more so I can better deal with the extra weight and fluid.  I think it helps a bit.  I do feel better, though way more exhausted, on the days that I get a little cardio in.  Nothing serious…just a half hour on the elliptical to get my heart rate up and my body moving.  Things are so so heavy in my tummy that I can’t take much more than that…though it’s getting easier so maybe the baby is up out of the way for now.

We’ve been doing too much though.  There hasn’t been a free weekend since the Fall started.  Basically 3 months of no-stop plans has worn be down.  I’m tired, cranky, and done.  I don’t ask for help often, not because I don’t need it, but because I’m too stubborn to admit it I guess.  Well that’s over with.  I’ve been letting Peter take Alexa to work with him (on-site daycare YAY!) on days that I’m feeling overwhelmed or just plain exhausted.

I really can’t wait to be done with this pregnancy.  I hate that I feel this way, but I’m miserable most of the time.  There have been many tears shed of the state of my psychical and emotional well-being.  Now this is not to say that I’m at all ready to be the mother of 2 right this second, but I wasn’t ready for Alexa and she turned out pretty well!!  I just want to not hurt anymore.  I want to be able to put the baby down and not have to pee 8 trillion times a day.

So yeah, that’s where I am.  Three months left and here’s to hoping the pass quickly!  It really shouldn’t be a problem since we’re going to be busy busy with birthing classes and third birthday plans right up until the week before my due date.

P.S. anyone that wants to come over and clean my house is more than welcome.  I can’t bend over for more than 5 minutes HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2011 9:36 pm

    Pregnancy is SO hard. You are definitely not alone in feeling like you can’t wait for it to be over. It sucks feeling like your body isn’t your own, and being so uncomfortable all the time. I hope the last trimester flies by for you.

    • December 7, 2011 3:56 pm

      It’s funny, because my body won’t be my own for a very very long time (if we bf for the same amount of time as with Alexa) but….at least I’ll be able to take little breaks and have the baby on the outside! There’s so much to do in these last 3 months though, I’m sure I’ll get to the end and wish there was more time to prepare 🙂

Leave a Reply

